Two birds and one stone

Opera and hiking this summer – anyone game?

This picture triggered all sorts of yearnings having to do with snow/winter sports/bikes/hiking/the woods in general. Since I’ve neglected the bike for the past… however long, I think easy summer trails are the way to go for now.

Last year I did a bit of research about Salzburg and its surroundings. Although I didn’t make it there, the thought stayed with me. I’m thinking it’d be fun to go visit the venues and see the leafy sights on bike.

About dehggial

opera lover with a predilection for Mozart and Baroque

Posted on January 3, 2015, in mozart. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sounds like a great idea. I’m not biking as much as I’d like right now because of the weather. I tried a ride yesterday but was quickly defeated by icy roads.

    Like

Leave a Reply

