Thursday’s Something Else (Giordano)

tseThis season’s hot ticket at ROH is Andrea Chenier with JK. I’m not going but I thought I should check it out (not with JK) anyway. It’s not too bad, although I’m not so revolutions, ahoy! as I used to be and the dramatic singing is a bit trying on my ears. I discovered I liked Marcelo Alvarez quite a bit (dramatic singing considered).

About dehggial

Mozart/Baroque loving red dragon

Posted on October 2, 2014, in innit?, thursday's something else and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hot ticket and expensive ticket. ROH always claim star status doesn’t mean star prices but the evidence is there. Thanks for the link, I like Álvarez.

    Like

    • I know! They got up to £271 or thereabouts. I looked in the Friends of ROH booklet and you can tell how prices differ from production to production, colour coded and all! and you’re welcome 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

