The power of lieder compels you

obeyOne of the dangers of returning to the Amazon recently browsed section is you I might not resist a(nother) dirt cheap Tito. But what if the also from this seller bit whispers in your ear “How about I’ll throw in this Lieder CD for 88p only”? You can’t go wrong with 88p, any pound shop will back me up on that.

Dear god, I’ve not listened to anything else for the past four days. Forget about throwing babies into the fire, she should go straight into the studio and record like 10 lieder CDs. Or maybe not, chances are I wouldn’t write about anything else before 2045.

About dehggial

opera lover with a predilection for Mozart and Baroque

Posted on August 27, 2014, in audio only, fachs of the world, mezzos & contraltos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. There’s a whole brigade of people who will agree on this one and when you compare your 88p to the original price – as you say, how can you go wrong? I note Smorgy’s review also. Enjoy! – resistance is futile.

    Like

  2. Thanks for the link – I learn so much through dropping in here!

    Like

  3. oh thanks, i followed some breadcrumbs here… and think will start this for my afternoon work session :-).
    (ps- i once picked up her french entranced something.. cd for, not as low but, very reasonable price of $4 as well and was totally entranced..)

    Like

  4. Regie, or Not Regie?

    Did someone call me?? I know I’ve been MIA lately. The end of the Federal fiscal year keeps us proposal folks busy. I will echo Eyes and say this recital seems to cast a spell on many of us. (I guess I’m going to have to go listen to it again.)

    Like

    • that pesky thing called real life is interfering with the love of opera? 😉 kidding. If there’s plenty of us maybe we need to crowd fund those 10 lieder discs.

      Like

      • Regie, or Not Regie?

        No joke. Life really IS interfering. Well, not LIFE, per se… earning a living (which is not –in fact, almost never — the same as having a life) is what’s interfering. I have a stack of DVDs, a bunch of downloaded YT vids (shhh!) and a few streamers cued up on medici.tv and others — all waiting for my attention. PLUS our public TV station is broadcasting a bunch of recent live from the Met in HD performances this weekend. I can record them on TiVo , but when, oh when am I going to have time to watch. I should have married for money instead of love, then I might have the leisure time to enjoy my operatic pursuits! (sorry for the ramble/rant — I just got kind of wound up 🙂 )

        Like

      • Regie, or Not Regie?

        Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzznik!!! Huh? wha?

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I know a CD which will unwind you Regie!

    Like

  6. I love this one too – and here I was wondering what I should listen to while working this afternoon! Problem solved.

    Like

Leave a Reply

