A message from The Save Tito Brigade

sestodareI dig this angle1. I also like Vitellia; sometimes I love her (during Deh, se piacer mi vuoi). I like that she’s a strong woman who won’t take no shit from no one, there are precious few of them in opera. I know she’s got her reasons and they do have merit. But. Every once in a while I wish things went more like this in Act I. I think Publio would be happy to kill two birds with one stone. Would Tito still be clement…?


  1. What, is he actually giving her a shoulder massage?! 
About dehggial

Mozart/Baroque loving red dragon

Posted on August 23, 2014, in 1001 musings on la clemenza di tito, freeform weekend, weekly on opera, innit? and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

