Weird stuff WordPress does

I don’t know if this is in some way my fault but fairly often when I open WordPress the Reader is not updated. For instance, I know a certain post has a number of comments, yet they do not appear in the Reader. That is frustrating as I can’t tell if the conversation has continued or not. It’s not hard to click the comments button and check, you may say, yet sometimes the comments button itself (along with reblog and like) is missing. Now I know many do un-click the reblog and the like buttons. However, it puzzles me to see the comment button altogether missing, especially on blogs where comments are encouraged. I am talking specifically about Earworm‘s blog here. Have you un-clicked all the buttons? none of them appear on my Reader.

About dehggial

opera lover with a predilection for Mozart and Baroque

Posted on July 7, 2014, in where does this belong, eh and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m seeing the same thing for Earworm.

    Like

  2. Crap. I will look into this – I haven’t made any changes to my settings, so comments, reblog, etc. should all be working.

    Like

Leave a Reply

