Thursday’s Something Else on Sunday (Hindemith)

tseThis week was busy, my days off were split and I was tired and somewhat cranky, so Thursday’s Something Else happened today, that is, Sunday. I listened to (and partially watched) Hindemith’s Mathis der Maler. It was ok. I wasn’t familiar with Hindemith, there was nothing really to compare it with. I liked the message (I’m usually on the lofty artist’s side). The music wasn’t hard to digest but it wasn’t all that either. I get that it’s not supposed to be fireworks-happy but we all like what we like. There might be times in the future when I will return to it with more enthusiasm.

About dehggial

opera lover with a predilection for Mozart and Baroque

Posted on March 2, 2014, in thursday's something else and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

