Life imitates opera (once a week), the series

Notte e giorno faticar – literally! I’m on for 8 (eight! otto, huit, acht, sekiz, nyolc etc.) days and nights straight! Mangiar male e mal dormir indeed. Ahime, woe is me. No, no, no, no, non voglio più servir. So instead I’ll inaugurate the Life imitates opera (once a week) series – aka, the post at least once a week with something opera-related. Let’s see how many times I whinge in the next 50 weeks 😉 I would make a nifty banner for it, but, you know, I’m on for 8 straight days and nights. Maybe Monday, when I change from days to nights.

Speaking of Leporello, I have a little over a month until Don Giovanni at ROH. Yes! Can’t wait. Alex Esposito better be good or I’ll cough, rustle and unleash an obnoxious Nokia ringtone in the middle of Madamina, il catalogo e questo.

About dehggial

Mozart/Baroque loving red dragon

Posted on January 10, 2014, in basses and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

